Is it really infusion time again?!?! How much can a person take??

Standard
Is it really infusion time again?!?! How much can a person take??

Yep, it’s been six months since my last vile infusion of Zometa. I am so horribly anxious about the pain. And yes, the night terrors have stated up. What I’m so anxious about Is this type of bone pain is indescribable. It gives me chills just thinking of how my legs, jaw and pelvis will ache and I won’t sleep or walk :( Unfortunately it is a evil necessity!

The positive is, three down seven to go!!!! Ok, not much positivity to go on with this one, but I’ll be happy I won’t have osteoporosis in my 70’s! So I guess BRING IT ON, I’ve been through worse, right?????

20140723-194610-71170151.jpg

About chemobrainandmore

My name is Heather and I am now 39 yrs old living at the Jersey shore. I was diagnosed Jan 2011 with stage II A breast cancer right after my 36th birthday. Sadly I was married for just a year at the time.I had four rounds of chemo 33 round of radiation a lumpectonly and MANY ,MANY biopsies. As if that was not enough I ended up having a total hysterectomy summer of 2012. And then this past July 2013 I under went a bilateral mastectomy and I am still under going reconstruction. I am a mom, a wife and a survivor! I have had more ups and downs then I have fingers and toes! But through it all I have had a smile on my face and try to laugh my way through it all. I have done two Strides Walk for breast cancer and I am extremely proud of how much I have raised ( I made pacesetter status!) I enjoy laughing and making people laugh, and if my blog can shed some light on cancer and make one person laugh at ,or with me ,then the fight has been worth it. Thank you for reading about my life and taking a ride with me on this journey. Feel free to reach out to me, I love being able to pay it forward and help others!

16 responses »

    • My Oncologist said because I had chemo at such an early age and having the hysterectomy very young plus being on The estrogen suppressant I need to do it. I’ve done a lot of research on options for my situation and sadly its the best choice. I’m strong, I can get through it :)

      • I think we talked about this didn’t we? I cannot remember…I also have chemobrain! haha. Well, I tried several osteo drugs and I got so freaking sick with bone pain and other stuff that I couldn’t take it. I am older but had my ovaries removed at 46 and chemo shoved me from osteopenia into osteoporosis. There was no way I could handle the bone pain from those families of drugs so I am on Prolia twice a year. I have about a week of ick symptoms and lots of fatigue but then I come out of it. My step sis is doing Forteo (sp) each day in the stomach and she also has no bone pain. Maybe you can get out of that family of drugs???

      • We could have lmao!!!! So nice someone getting forgetting lol. I’m gonna ask my Onco tomorrow. It just sucks. I do have a question for you. I seem to be sick ALL the time. I’ve had 4 ear infections since May just saw a ent today. I pick up every cold n virus. Does that happen to you? I’ve completely changed my eating, no sugar,processed foods, red meat, dairy, carbs. Just organic fruit veggies wild fish plant based proteins. I add antioxidant rich spices to my smoothies so I’ve lost 50lbs. I thought it would boost my immune system but nothing has changed, I mean immune wise. Did or do you have issues like that?

      • Def talk to your doc and ask him why that med and why you have to go through that much pain. I – as in Dr Laura – haha, found it unnecessary and I wasn’t going to have anymore bone pain! That Neulasta shot dern near killed me. I do find myself feeling crappy more often than not and right now have a cold and a horrendous cough. Maybe that whole explanation above IS your problem. Eat what I eat….Twizzlers….Ice Cream….and chocolate! I cannot make myself do that healthy food thing…but I am proud of you for doing it!!!!!!!!! I refuse to let myself worry over that stuff because I just cannot deal with it. Twizzlers are my best friend and they make me happy!! :-)

      • Lmao your the best!!!! Dr Laura RX is cherry twizzlers!!!! I had to I was in stroke/ heart attach territory. Who needs that crap after cancer lol. By no means is it fun lol but the up side is I get to shop!!! And when I have my next boob surgery they will b very very perkey lol. I agree the neulasta was horrid, they need to give that to prisoners in jail lol I have never heard from one person that they had a good experience with it.

    • Thank you so much! I actually passed the medispa on the way to my Oncologist. I need to come in for a tune up lol. I’m so glad we met, I would have never found this wonderful outlet for my thoughts! Again a HUGE thank you!

      • Oh, you are far too kind!! You just struck me as someone who is ultra inspiring and needed to share your experience, so glad it is an outlet that stuck for you. As always, sending you oodles of well wishes and healthy, healing thoughts!! KEEP WRITING!!!

Leave a Reply

