My scan results are back, and the winner is…MY LIVER???

Standard

image

Its funny how in life we’re just going along life throws you a curveball out of left field.  That is just what happened with my to CT scans and my brain MRI preparing for my bilateral mastectomy. And tonight was the night that unbeknownst to me I am in the middle of a baseball game and feel like I am catching without a mitt. ( don’t get me wrong I am a huge Yankee’s fan but not in the mood for this game)

image

Go ahead!! Hit me with your best shot!!!

image

The test came back showing that there’s a mass in my liver. Are you kidding me??? I thought we were talking about breast cancer here?? I guess someone forgot to send a memo to my liver!!! What the hell, it should be behaving right now and not giving me an issue.

Truthfully,I went in having those scans  I was not expecting for them to find anything. I just figured that its routine to make sure that nothing has metastases to any other part of my body and stayed in my breast. When I spoke with my oncologist tonight she sounded hopeful but cautious at the same time. I know right now because of my past history with breast cancer you’re treating me with kid gloves,which is fine with me I rather be safe than sorry.

image

I just get a little freaked out anytime I hear a problem with the liver. Both my mother and father were severe alcoholics as I was growing up. Unfortunately my mom passed when I was 24 from cirrhosis of the liver. What a horrible death it is to see somebody go through.I am not saying that that is going to happen to me, I am just extremely mindful anytime I drink any type of alcohol not to over do it.

So once again another waiting game begins, as get my authorization for my liver MRI. Hopefully I will have it done by the end of the week and all would be good. For now I’m thinking positive thoughts, praying it will be ok and keeping my spirits lifted with hope.

God does not give me any more then I can handle…In the end there will be some lesson for me to learn. I just don’t see the lesson yet 🙂

About chemobrainandmore

My name is Heather and I am now 39 yrs old living at the Jersey shore. I was diagnosed Jan 2011 with stage II A breast cancer right after my 36th birthday. Sadly I was married for just a year at the time.I had four rounds of chemo 33 round of radiation a lumpectonly and MANY ,MANY biopsies. As if that was not enough I ended up having a total hysterectomy summer of 2012. And then this past July 2013 I under went a bilateral mastectomy and I am still under going reconstruction. I am a mom, a wife and a survivor! I have had more ups and downs then I have fingers and toes! But through it all I have had a smile on my face and try to laugh my way through it all. I have done two Strides Walk for breast cancer and I am extremely proud of how much I have raised ( I made pacesetter status!) I enjoy laughing and making people laugh, and if my blog can shed some light on cancer and make one person laugh at ,or with me ,then the fight has been worth it. Thank you for reading about my life and taking a ride with me on this journey. Feel free to reach out to me, I love being able to pay it forward and help others!

5 responses »

  1. You know, life just dumps these flaming bags of poo on our doorsteps and waits. And, yes, we’ll stamp on them and realize the joke’s on us. Hang in there.

Leave a Reply

