Breast implants, the gift that keeps on giving!

Standard

Here I am sitting at my plastic surgeons office. Wondering why everyone else is here. I’m nosy like that lol. I keep wondering do they the big C like me? Or is it for vanity purposes or an injury. Don’t get me wrong nothing wrong with a little botox or some lipo. ( god how I would love some lipo lol).

image

Here is a little education about what I have done on a weekly basis. Looks like fun right????

I am starting to dread Thursdays just like I dreaded Tuesday’s when I had chemo. No offence to my plastic surgeon, I love him and the office, but the thought of a 22 gage needle going into each breast is not my idea of a great time! Plus I’m still sore from last weeks 50cc’s. I’m at 700cc now going up to 950cc. YES! they are going to be D cups. ( this is down sizing for me lol). I’m happy I won’t have to wear a bra!!!

image

My big D cups!!

I’m not gonna lie this is one of the hardest things I have done in my life. The important thing is that its saving my life! Fingers crossed this fill won’t be so bad!

About chemobrainandmore

My name is Heather and I am now 39 yrs old living at the Jersey shore. I was diagnosed Jan 2011 with stage II A breast cancer right after my 36th birthday. Sadly I was married for just a year at the time.I had four rounds of chemo 33 round of radiation a lumpectonly and MANY ,MANY biopsies. As if that was not enough I ended up having a total hysterectomy summer of 2012. And then this past July 2013 I under went a bilateral mastectomy and I am still under going reconstruction. I am a mom, a wife and a survivor! I have had more ups and downs then I have fingers and toes! But through it all I have had a smile on my face and try to laugh my way through it all. I have done two Strides Walk for breast cancer and I am extremely proud of how much I have raised ( I made pacesetter status!) I enjoy laughing and making people laugh, and if my blog can shed some light on cancer and make one person laugh at ,or with me ,then the fight has been worth it. Thank you for reading about my life and taking a ride with me on this journey. Feel free to reach out to me, I love being able to pay it forward and help others!

5 responses »

  1. Good luck on the no bra thing. Mine are much smaller and I have to wear a bra because they are uncomfortable and heavy. And I had cosmetic implants before cancer…much bigger ones. This is a whole different story. Hope yours has a happier ending than mine! Hold tight for this fill if you are still hurting from the last one. Ugh. I feel for you

  2. Just wondering, you said that you’ll be filled to 950cc? My plastic surgeon told me that she can’t go any higher than an 800cc implant. Now, I’m overweight, not obese, but definitely overweight and I’m just not seeing how an 800cc implant is going to give the illusion of having any breasts. The tissue expanders I have are like squishing off to the sides, like as if I have underarm-boobs! Sigh… Anyway, thanks for a good post here!

    • Thanks for reading my blog. My pc put the largest expander in that he had.( I was waaaaaaaay larger then 950cc before this). I am also worried that 950cc still wont appear that I have much going on. Right now I am at 725cc, I feel like I am a A cup. I to am overweight and just scared its not enough, but my plastic surgeon said he will be able to some how give me volume. My expanders also move around lol, but I think once they are filled more they will stay put lol. I did get some great bra silicone bra stuffers at Kohls, they seemed to help me a bit when I need to go out. I refuse to pay $600 for a prosthetic boob when I can get some silicone ones. I know I am a work in progress so I am trying not to get hung up on what I look like right now. Good luck with you implants!!

  3. ps I have lost 12 lbs by cutting out sugars and eating protein and complex carbs hoping it will make my girls look bigger lol. Its not a diet but trying to be healthier since this is my second time around.

Leave a Reply

