My cups are getting filled up like double D,s ( well may b A’s lol)

Standard

Its that time of the week!! Its Thursday! And that means its time to, pump me up!!!

Last week I ended up going down to 25cc. I got some relief, but truthfully every day I’m in pain. Its a pain in the ass boob lol. I just don’t know what to do? Suck it up do 50cc get it over faster OR get 25cc less pain but prolong the process? What to do, what to do?

I am also frustrated because I don’t think people actually get how much physical pain is involved. The other thing is people seem in shock when I tell them I have to have another surgery for the swap, and I don’t know the date of that. THIS IS NOT A BOOB JOB PEOPLE, ITS A MASTECTOMY, TWO TOTALLY DIFFERENT THINGS!! Its like comparing apples to oranges!Believe me, I didn’t need a boob job before the big C! Sorry just a small venting lol.

image

This is an apple

image

This is a orange.

image

These are boobs!! Any questions??

Well, we will see what my PC suggests when I get there about the cc,s. I’m sure when I get home I will go right to bed and sleep it off. Hopefully tomorrow will be a pain “lesser” kind of day! 🙂

About chemobrainandmore

My name is Heather and I am now 39 yrs old living at the Jersey shore. I was diagnosed Jan 2011 with stage II A breast cancer right after my 36th birthday. Sadly I was married for just a year at the time.I had four rounds of chemo 33 round of radiation a lumpectonly and MANY ,MANY biopsies. As if that was not enough I ended up having a total hysterectomy summer of 2012. And then this past July 2013 I under went a bilateral mastectomy and I am still under going reconstruction. I am a mom, a wife and a survivor! I have had more ups and downs then I have fingers and toes! But through it all I have had a smile on my face and try to laugh my way through it all. I have done two Strides Walk for breast cancer and I am extremely proud of how much I have raised ( I made pacesetter status!) I enjoy laughing and making people laugh, and if my blog can shed some light on cancer and make one person laugh at ,or with me ,then the fight has been worth it. Thank you for reading about my life and taking a ride with me on this journey. Feel free to reach out to me, I love being able to pay it forward and help others!

9 responses »

  1. You tell ’em!! I’m going through the same thing right now, the fill-ups, I’ve had “friends” upset that I’m getting plastic surgery. Gheez! Just like you, I didn’t ask for this either and would’ve been fine with the old “girls”. Hoping tomorrow is “lesser” of a pain for you! 🙂

    • I hate when people are like, I wish I could have new boobs. Really? Walk a day in my bra and see if you still want them. Oh and let’s not forget the chemo to! People just don’t think sometimes lol

  2. I haven’t had my first official fill yet but I’m not really hearing great things about it! I just had my bmx last week and the PS did fill me up some (I mean very little…i want to say she said 300cc total)…I look like an A cup 🙂 Really hope the pain subsides!!

    • Everyone is different. My friend just had her second fill and only needed a ibuprofen.Hopefully you will be like that. I feel like the closer I get to the end of the fill the pain increases more, I’m guessing because there is less space. But on the positive side you can lower the amount you get and you can even take a week off if you need to. My PC is great, he listons each time I see him and we make a plan for that day. I could not have found a more caring PC!

  3. Oh no. I remember the pain like it was yesterday. I finished getting mine filled in August. I won’t lie, each time it hurt. The pain lasted 4-5 days. How many days is your pain lasting? And are you taking anything for the pain? There towards the end I ended us taking tramadol and Tylenol. It helped some. The thing that really helped me was when I stretched. This helped with the chest and back pain that developed. Hang in there. You can do it. How many CC’s do you have? I was about to get 550. I think that is what I ended up with. I went and got them measured at Lord and Taylor and the lady told me I am a C cup. My plastic surgeon would not tell me what I was. At first he was like “Don’t worry about the size….just go to what makes you happy”. BUt that stopped once I told him I was done. He started to say “Lorei you can’t be done. I know it hurts but you will not be happy with the size”. So I got a few more fills. And yes I am happy I did. And one last thing…..I am not sure if this is what your surgeon will do but mine filled me and I am done but once the implants go in I will lose about 1/3 of my size. I don’t mind at all. Since I got them filled as much as they are I don’t fit into any of my shirts because I went from a M size shirt to a L size shirt. Hang in there you can do this!!!!

    • Sorry for the late response. I am getting filled to 950….I was a lot bigger before surgery so its also a reduction lol. I just want to look proportioned to the rest of mybody( i am not a small girl). Like you I’m worried about loosing some size when they get swapped out. Well we will see how I do I have 3-4 fills left!

Leave a Reply

