Time for reflection

Standard

image

Its that time of year we look back at what we are thankful for. Once again I have many, many things! Yes, it has been another hot mess of a year for myself and husband but what does not kill you only makes you stronger!

But seriously, there are lots of things I am thankful for this year. First off, the wonderful and relentless care from my husband. I may not say “thank you” as much as I should, but I couldn’t have ridden on this hell ride without you and Branden. Second my in laws, I am so lucky to have them in my life. They welcomed myself and son into their family with open arms and have helped me at times in a moments notice, for this I am truly thankful.

Now, when it comes to friends you really learn who they are when life throws You a curve ball. JB as always your my sista from anotha mista,I love just laughing with you 🙂 And I can’t forget my two friends that have been going through the whole mastectomy thing at the same time as myself. Who would have though way back in fourth grade when I met you that we would be getting new boobs now( actually I think we got our first set of boobs back in 4th grade lol). And to my other mastectomy partner in crime, I am so happy I was able to help you along the way. Like I said, another good thing about the big C is I now have another friend. And for all of this I am thankful!

Oh, and getting a new rack this year is something I am VERY thankful for! Even though a mastectomy is not the way you want to get it, I am thankful for no more breast cancer!! So have a Happy Thanksgiving!!
image

About chemobrainandmore

My name is Heather and I am now 39 yrs old living at the Jersey shore. I was diagnosed Jan 2011 with stage II A breast cancer right after my 36th birthday. Sadly I was married for just a year at the time.I had four rounds of chemo 33 round of radiation a lumpectonly and MANY ,MANY biopsies. As if that was not enough I ended up having a total hysterectomy summer of 2012. And then this past July 2013 I under went a bilateral mastectomy and I am still under going reconstruction. I am a mom, a wife and a survivor! I have had more ups and downs then I have fingers and toes! But through it all I have had a smile on my face and try to laugh my way through it all. I have done two Strides Walk for breast cancer and I am extremely proud of how much I have raised ( I made pacesetter status!) I enjoy laughing and making people laugh, and if my blog can shed some light on cancer and make one person laugh at ,or with me ,then the fight has been worth it. Thank you for reading about my life and taking a ride with me on this journey. Feel free to reach out to me, I love being able to pay it forward and help others!

Leave a Reply

