Am I dreaming?? Or is today the last fill of my expanders!!

Standard

image

YES,YES !!, This not a dream but it is the day that I’ve been waiting for since July 26! Today is the last day to fill my expanders with 25 cc’s. I will now at 950. And of course I was up all night long not sleeping because I am excited and I’m very anxious. Oh and I was having charlie horses in my right breast all night long( the radiated side) so that was a ton of fun at 3am. I swear if I watch another infomercial for Wen or the Slap chop I’m gonna loose it!

I still have so many concerns about how I’ll look after the next surgery. Which is the surgery to exchange the expanders for my “magical” implants. This is how I picture the day of my surgery. The implants will arrive under guard to a rolled out pink carpet. Then the box will arrive with my implants in it. Now the box is glass,however it will be blinged out with diamonds and sparkles. Ahhh yes ! My new perky, never wear a bra, magical breasts!!  Santa came early this year and left me two new breasts, no lumps of coal here. I have been a awfully good girl! 😉

So even though I will be in a ton of pain after the injections, it will be time to celebrate and put those dancing shoes on!!! Today I have again accomplished another mile stone in my cancer journey. I am proud to have gotten here with the love and support of my friends and family. And I can’t forget my wonderful PS and oncologist.

image

You bet it is!!!!

All I have to say is ,fair well you giant needles, its been fun and you did a great job. But I am happy without you going into my boobs every week!

I know its gonna feel strange not going every week to get poked, believe me I am ecstatic for this portion to be over. You see the nurses and PS so often , they feel like family. But truthfully I need a break. There had not been a day without any pain since July 26th. Whst I have happen next is letting my muscle get used to the size they are whichbtakes 6-8 weeks. Then f the swap takes place. Its gonna feel like like a vacation to me ( minus the bikini, who am I kidding I did wear one before all the BC stuff came along).

So today if you hear some club music or something with a good beat, do a little dance , knowing I will be with you in spirit dancing right along, celebrating my new boobs!
image

I can now saw I am a little more then half way done with the entire process all I have to say is, YAY for my boobs!!!

About chemobrainandmore

My name is Heather and I am now 39 yrs old living at the Jersey shore. I was diagnosed Jan 2011 with stage II A breast cancer right after my 36th birthday. Sadly I was married for just a year at the time.I had four rounds of chemo 33 round of radiation a lumpectonly and MANY ,MANY biopsies. As if that was not enough I ended up having a total hysterectomy summer of 2012. And then this past July 2013 I under went a bilateral mastectomy and I am still under going reconstruction. I am a mom, a wife and a survivor! I have had more ups and downs then I have fingers and toes! But through it all I have had a smile on my face and try to laugh my way through it all. I have done two Strides Walk for breast cancer and I am extremely proud of how much I have raised ( I made pacesetter status!) I enjoy laughing and making people laugh, and if my blog can shed some light on cancer and make one person laugh at ,or with me ,then the fight has been worth it. Thank you for reading about my life and taking a ride with me on this journey. Feel free to reach out to me, I love being able to pay it forward and help others!

One response »

Leave a Reply

