Guess what Santa is bringing me this year??? The hint is twins!

Standard

YES, Virgina there is a Santa Clause!!

image

Check out my BC ornament another survivor made me

And this Christmas he is giving me the gift of “new girls”! Ahhhh yes!!!! The gift that will be the kind that keeps on giving. “Why is that?”, you may ask? Well, the first thing is no matter what I am doing, walking, sitting, standing, sleeping or especially getting dressed I am in pain of some kind. Its the scar tissue on my right side, its a thorn in my side. Or in my case my breast lol. I am constantly reminded that I have had the big C. Just when I feel “normal” for a bit, I either move the wrong way or look in the mirror and I am reminded there is a different “normal”.

Now, the next thing is the positive about having breast cancer! Yes, yes,YES…there are positives to having cancer you just have to look really hard, but they are there. Take this example; my first go around with the big C I had chemo, now that sucked! Your probability thinking, “there is a positive about chemo”,? YES there is! I now have thick, long, curly hair! The
kind that if it was 1987 I could rock out big time with my big Jersey hair and a can of Aqua Net, look out Bon Jovi here I come!! God how I miss the 80’s lol , such a great decade.

The next positive came with this second bout with the big C. My new BFF’s , aka breasts and they defy gravity! Yes!! I have new, perky, magical boobs! Now, now! Don’t be jealous, remember I three year battle to get these babies. Unfortunately I got them the way you don’t want to receive new breasts, but what the hell I’ll take em. Also, I am proud of what I have, and more importantly I am blessed to be a cancer survivor!

Oh I almost forgot to mention the most important thing about the new girls is…wait for it…wait for it…THEY DO NOT SAGG!  Say goodbye to under wire, its a thing of the past! I can see it now being 90 years old, god willing, and they will be the only thing on my body that’s not dragging on the floor or has been removed  surgically 🙂

So again YES, Virgina there is a Santa Clause and I have been a VERY, VERY good girl this year!!! I shall have those magical breasts of past blogs that I had wish for. Actually I got a whole lot more then breasts. I have learned lessons about life. I see the things in my life that are the real important things. I no longer sweat the little things. I try to take things lightly and joke often( remember laughter is contagious).But most of all I appreciate my life, family, friends, son ,my husband Rick. Without all that I wouldn’t be here today. I should start spelling my husbands name R-O-C-K, because that is what he is.

So my wish is to you to have a magical Christmas with all your hearts desires!! And may a healthy New Year be in sight for 2014! Let’s face it was a crappy year for me, so from here the only way is up!

MERRY CHRISTMAS!!!!!
Love,
Heather
aka Chemobrainandmore

p.s. Santa if it’s not to much to ask I would really like to hit the lottery! I promise to share…Yea, yea I know I’m pushing it lol. MERRY CHRISTMAS TO ALL 🙂

image

20131225-144238.jpg

About chemobrainandmore

My name is Heather and I am now 39 yrs old living at the Jersey shore. I was diagnosed Jan 2011 with stage II A breast cancer right after my 36th birthday. Sadly I was married for just a year at the time.I had four rounds of chemo 33 round of radiation a lumpectonly and MANY ,MANY biopsies. As if that was not enough I ended up having a total hysterectomy summer of 2012. And then this past July 2013 I under went a bilateral mastectomy and I am still under going reconstruction. I am a mom, a wife and a survivor! I have had more ups and downs then I have fingers and toes! But through it all I have had a smile on my face and try to laugh my way through it all. I have done two Strides Walk for breast cancer and I am extremely proud of how much I have raised ( I made pacesetter status!) I enjoy laughing and making people laugh, and if my blog can shed some light on cancer and make one person laugh at ,or with me ,then the fight has been worth it. Thank you for reading about my life and taking a ride with me on this journey. Feel free to reach out to me, I love being able to pay it forward and help others!

4 responses »

Leave a Reply

