Fibro, Fog and Fatigue

Standard

Great information!

Natural Awakenings - Healthy Living Healthy Planet

Dr. Farhan Tahir Empowers Sufferers to Reclaim Their Vitality

by Michelle Bense

As Pennsylvania’s only rheumatologist who is certified in American Board of Internal Medicine, Rheumatology and Integrative Holistic Medicine, Dr. Farhan Tahir, M.D., believes in the use of integrative approaches to reduce dependence on medications. The Founder and Medical Director of Rheumatology Care Consultants, in Yardley, Tahir works extensively with patients struggling with chronic fatigue syndrome and fibromyalgia syndrome, among many others. In his work with such patients, he has developed an effective, integrative treatment method.

View original post 772 more words

About chemobrainandmore

My name is Heather and I am now 39 yrs old living at the Jersey shore. I was diagnosed Jan 2011 with stage II A breast cancer right after my 36th birthday. Sadly I was married for just a year at the time.I had four rounds of chemo 33 round of radiation a lumpectonly and MANY ,MANY biopsies. As if that was not enough I ended up having a total hysterectomy summer of 2012. And then this past July 2013 I under went a bilateral mastectomy and I am still under going reconstruction. I am a mom, a wife and a survivor! I have had more ups and downs then I have fingers and toes! But through it all I have had a smile on my face and try to laugh my way through it all. I have done two Strides Walk for breast cancer and I am extremely proud of how much I have raised ( I made pacesetter status!) I enjoy laughing and making people laugh, and if my blog can shed some light on cancer and make one person laugh at ,or with me ,then the fight has been worth it. Thank you for reading about my life and taking a ride with me on this journey. Feel free to reach out to me, I love being able to pay it forward and help others!

3 responses »

  1. I have been trying to find you on facebook so I can catch up with you and see how you are, if you have a facebook account, please find me, I am the only Amy Egnatovich.Would really love to hear from you!

    • Hi there, believe it or not i dont do facebook. I must be the last person on earth not to. I am actually having another infusion tomorrow. Im recovering from having my galbladder out and more reconstruction in thr fall. I hve not written much ive been so busy with work. Trying to be normal and running my si to basket ball. How have you been?

      • please email me at aegnatovich@yahoo.com so we can better stay in touch, you have crossed my mind several times and have been wanting to find out what all has been going on with you! I know I talked you into having a wordpress, however, I promise to not try to talk you into having a facebook!! (( hug ))

Leave a Reply

